Hi there!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Twygg, Mar 4, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Twygg

Twygg Newcomer

I'm Twygg. I'm a gamer and veteran writer/roleplayer. I've got, oh, at least a decade creative writing in the roleplay scene. I say 'creative writing' because the site I was stuck and made a home out of became inactive and cold.

So it goes without saying that, after 10 years of torturing myself with a socially abusive community, I'm slow to branch out and meet new people. That will change! (Hopefully).

I'm not really sure what I'm doing here. I'm just Googling for answers to exploit my beloved hobby. I feel extremely out of my comfort zone but I'm going to take a gut chance that I'm doing the right thing.

tl;dr Hello please don't be scared of me because I'm more scared of you <:')

Shriker likes this.
  2. Shriker
    Magical

Shriker Shadowlack Owner RPGfix Admin Patron Game Owner

Welcome, @Twygg! Is there any particular genre, or genres that you seem to always find yourself writing in?

I think that we're all pretty good-natured here. I haven't had to expand to a larger fleet of moderators (yet), and people really seem to get the idea that acting like assholes toward one another is a thing that will not be tolerated. So hopefully you too can be part of the continuing process of cultivating a positive and helpful community. :)

3. Nathan Hunter
    Badass

Nathan Hunter Resident Game Owner

I'm sure there's a large portion of the RP community that has grown tired of the drama and conflict. Who cares to work on their art in that frame of mind? I find my own muse simply refuses to speak up without the right mood to hear it

4. Twygg

Twygg Newcomer