Evidently I have an account here. Huh.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Azureye, Mar 31, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Azureye

Azureye Newcomer

According to my profile, I joined way back in 2010 (member #19), never posted, and evidently this place grew a bunch while I was not posting, heh.

About me: I've been roleplaying off and on since 2001 (a bunch of scattered Geocities wolf sites like The Valley, Blossom Forest, and Courage of the Wolves, brief stints at horse games like The 13th Dimension, The Fifth Element, and Eclypse, and more recently on wolf sites again, From the Ashes and Wanderlust).

In recent years I've just been RPing with a few friends on very small boards—human fantasy stuff, mostly—because large games tend to be a bit overwhelming for me. But I'd like to get to know a few more people in the RP scene again, as I've been out of it for a while and it's a bit lonely, haha.

Besides RPing I spend my time birdwatching, juggling, and writing code.

*waves to all*

2. Shriker
    Magical

Shriker Shadowlack Owner RPGfix Admin Patron Game Owner

Welcome! There are quite a few people who haven't posted from the original site, and I try not to delete old accounts. Although I do match them against known spam accounts/IPs every once in a while to help weed out any potential "sleeper" spam accounts. Nice that you found your way back here!

Blossom Forest actually sounds familiar to me. I was also running a wolf game way back then, and many of us had very similar naming conventions. :)

What's the strangest thing that you've attempted to juggle to date?

3. Azureye

Azureye Newcomer

Haha. Might you be thinking of this place ( Blossom Forest Wolf RPG )? Blossom Forest never actually closed, though it's under totally different management / with new people nowadays; last I checked all the old admin does is pay for hosting. I kind of like it that way, though; it gets to continue on with a whole 'nother generation(s)...